Frequently asked questions

Question

How can I see if a service is safe?

Answer

An icon in the top right-hand corner indicates if a page uses a secure connection. After a few seconds the icon disappears. A secure connection is required when you have to enter a password or credit card data. Never enter confidential information if the service is not secure! The “lock” sign means that you have entered a secured website. You will only see it when you enter a HTTPS website.

Was this document helpful?

Yes No Need to try first

Give us your feedback on this FAQ. What could we have done to answer your question better?