Frequently asked questions

Question

Sometimes my TV mentions that my Club Philips registration is not complete. But I am sure I completed the Club Philips registration.

Answer

Dear all,

- Club Philips registration can be done directly on the TV and on the Philips website.

- During registration on the TV, you fill in your e-mail address. An e-mail will then be send to the given mail address. 
This mail contains a link to the registration website, where you are asked to fill in extra info like a home address etc.
The TV will notify that a Club Philips registration mail was send, and will remind you to respond to the mail, every time you access Net TV, until you respond.

- After you performed the registration, the TV will remember your registered status. 
If, in rare cases, the registration request may pop-up anyhow, then just choose to do it "later".
You can check on the Philips website to see if your TV is registered. If it is, you can ignore the Net TV registration request by clicking "do not register". 
You can also follow the registration procedure on the TV again: it does not harm to register double.

- Until today, the unregistered users have the same Net TV functionality as registered users. 
Registered users that allow Philips to sent e-mails, will receive product related information, including news on the Net TV functionality.

Tip: Wait until the TV has started up properly (± 1 - 2 min) and THEN push the Net TV button. 
This might prevent registration issues from popping up.

Note: When you press "Clear Net TV Memory" in the Net TV options menu, it will erase all Net TV settings stored in the TV, also registration info. 
When you access Net TV again after this, it is normal that the TV will request you to register again. 
After a “Clear Net TV Memoryā€¯ your status has become the same as a new, first time user.

Was this document helpful?

Yes No Need to try first

Give us your feedback on this FAQ. What could we have done to answer your question better?