Question

After I synchronized a new playlist onto the device, I found that some existing playlists have been automatically renamed.

Answer

Since playlist names are not case sensitive, if you have playlists with identical names but in different cases, the device will automatically rename the playlist. For example, if you have the playlists Abcd & abcd, the former playlist will be renamed to 1abcd.

Was this document helpful?

Yes No Need to try first

Give us your feedback on this FAQ. What could we have done to to answer your question better?