Question

How can I see if a service is safe?

Answer

An icon in the top right corner indicates if a page uses a secure connection. After a few seconds the icon disappears. A secure connection is required when you have to enter a password or credit card data. Never enter confidential information if the service is not secure! The "lock" sign means that you have entered a secured website. You will only see it when you enter an HTTPS website.

Was this document helpful?

Yes No Need to try first

Give us your feedback on this FAQ. What could we have done to to answer your question better?