Question

What should I do if I observe the message "Local Storage Full. For BD Live Access (if supported on this disc), please clear Local Storage under the Settings menu."?

Answer

This message is displayed when the Local Storage (the internal memory) is full and the Blu-ray disc that you are currently playing offers a BD-live feature that writes data to the Local Storage.

If you are able to resume playback, you can ignore this message.

If you are unable to access the BD-live feature however, follow the steps below to clear the Local Storage:

  1. Press
  2. Select [Setting], then press OK
  3. Select [Advance Setup], then press

  1. Select [Clear Local Storage], then press OK
  2. Select a setting, then press OK
    • To return to the previous menu, press BACK
    • To exit the menu, press

Was this document helpful?

Yes No Need to try first

Give us your feedback on this FAQ. What could we have done to to answer your question better?